Recluse Raccoon

by Recluse Raccoon

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 83 Citrus City Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 90%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Dun Dun, Lucky Pennies, Destiny XL, Stan Acccount, TEPHRA: (RE)LOADED, CRY, Ming + Zhizhi, Mi Universo, and 75 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $19.83 USD or more (90% OFF)


  • Limited Cassette Tape
    Cassette + Digital Album

    Recluse Raccoon's debut LP


    Limited 100 tapes /

    50 with label / 50 with band

    Includes unlimited streaming of Recluse Raccoon via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

On A Wire 02:38
What You Are 02:22
New Acid 01:53
Dark Void 05:40



Timmy Peele (vocalist) and Austin Tekamp (percussionist) started playing music together back in high school. After some time apart exploring different styles, Austin moved up to Richmond and the two formed Recluse Raccoon. In September of 2015, they released a five song cassette called the “Horse EP”. Soon after, Andrew Murray took over on bass helping to shape the project’s self-described “psychedelic jazz pop” sound.
The new album by Recluse Raccoon is a different experience altogether. The arrangements allow each song to come and go freely leaving just loose melodies behind. The band relied on seven extra musicians to help complete their sound including Peele’s sister Bethany (vocals) and Stephen Moser (trumpet/flugelhorn).


released October 5, 2018


Austin Tekamp - Drums / Vocals (2)
Andrew Murray - Bass
Bethany Peele - Vocals (1, 2, 4, 5, 6)
Jessika Blanks - Violin (1, 4, 12)
Stephen Moser - Trumpet (1, 2, 9) / Flugelhorn (5)
Nathanael Clark - Sax (3, 5)
Zoe Kinney - Cello (1)
Josh Smith - Clarinet (5, 8)
Brandon Simmons - Flute (9)
Timmy Peele - Vocals / Guitars / Piano / Synths / Melodica (8) /
Harmonica (9) / Organs / Other sounds and samples

All songs written by Timmy Peele
Bass and drums recorded with Saw Black
All other recording done by Timmy Peele
Mixed by Adrian Olsen
Mastered by Allen Bergendahl

Recorded in Richmond VA
May 5th 2016 to July 4th 2017
Front cover artwork by Sydney Hubert
Thanks to Jack Tierney for writing the sax part on song 5
Thanks to Jessika Blanks for writing the ending piano on song 4 and the intro guitar on song 6
Thanks to Van Do for writing the intro chords on song 12
Additional thanks for gear and an ear
Taylor Noll, Andrew Harrison, Kyle Taylor, Kylie Gellatly and Pete Curry


all rights reserved



Citrus City Records Richmond, Virginia

Formed in Virginia & currently based in Brooklyn, NY ~ Archiving sounds through physical mediums & highlighting artists from all over with cassette tapes. xoxo besos ~

contact / help

Contact Citrus City Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Citrus City Records recommends:

If you like Recluse Raccoon, you may also like: